JOIN US NOW!

Indo-German Startup Week

7 DEC 2020 – 11 DEC 2020

Online

The Indo-German Startup Week is initiated by the German Indian Startup Exchange Program and is powered by SAP between 7th and 11th December. This one-week summit brings together startup eco-systems of Germany and India to create impact for entrepreneurs looking for support to internationalize into the respective other markets. On 10th Dec 2020, a pitch marathon with 40 startups, 10 each among the focus sectors will pitch to an esteemed jury.
What makes this pitch marathon interesting is the challenges provided by our corporate partners , leading each of the focus sectors – Advanced Analytics by SAP, Intelligent IoT by Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions, Digital Health by Siemens Healthineers and Mobility by Mercedes Benz Research and Development.
Pre-selected start-ups of the pitch marathon can avail exclusive technical workshops led by our corporate partners to understand their innovation requirements and finally pitch to them with a scope establishing corporate collaborations:

 

  • SAP Labs: Advanced Analytics
    Using SAP Data intelligence for Advanced Analytics use cases
  • Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions: Intelligent IoT
    Shared IoT Platform and plug-ins for small industries / warehouses on pay per use service
  • Siemens Healthineers: Digital Health
    Improve patient & provider experience across the care continuum to deliver outcomes that matter
  • Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India: Mobility
    MBRDI powered mobility – Connected Autonomous Shared Electric CASE

Program

7 DEC 2020

8 DEC 2020

9 DEC 2020

10 DEC 2020

11 DEC 2020

Corporate Technical Workshops*

10:30 CET / 15:00 IST

  • GINSEP Welcome
    Julian Zix (GINSEP)


10:35 CET / 15:05 IST

  • Keynote
    Consul General


10:45 CET / 15:15 IST

  • Experience Sharing: Startup India and SAP Labs
    Saravjeet Singh Chahal (Startup India)
    Justin Paul (Lead, SAP Startup Studio & Industry Initiatives)

10:45 CET / 15:15 IST

  • Corporate Experience Sharing and Objective Setting
    Jürgen Simon (Head of Technology Accelerator, Siemens Healthineers)
    Hemanth Sheelvant (Head of Practice – Personalization technologies and entrepreneur, Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions)
    Vinod Nandakumar (Senior Project Manager, Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India Private Limited)


11:30 CET / 16:00 IST

 

  • Corporate Workshops Begin with the Startups – 90 min parallel sessions

    SAP Labs – Advanced Analytics:
    Using SAP Data intelligence for Advanced Analytics use cases

    Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions – Intelligent IoT:
    Shared IoT Platform and plug-ins for small industries / warehouses on pay per use service

    Siemens Healthineers – Digital Health:
    Improve patient & provider experience across the care continuum to deliver outcomes that matter

    Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India – Mobility:
    MBRDI powered mobility – Connected Autonomous Shared Electric CASE
Workshops*

10:00 CET / 14:30 IST

  • Workshop – Mainstage Incubator: 
    Hello and welcome to the second day of the Indo German Startup Week!

    The State of the Indo-German Startup Ecosystem on 8th between – 10 CET – 11 CET i.e 2.30 IST – 3.30 IST.’

    India Ranks 3rd in the Global Index of Unicorns just behind USA and China and this has been achieved in just a decade’. We will discuss what makes India such a vibrant startup ecosystem. We will also touch upon how this ecosystem is spearheading India to be the 3rd largest economy in the world.

    Pedro Ferreira is a Portuguese entrepreneur that has been working in ecosystems such as Paris, Madrid, Lisbon but now settled for ten years in Frankfurt – Germany. Being an active founder but on top ecosystem builder, Pedro has been experiencing the European and German ecosystem and will give an overview of the trends, opportunities, and why you should consider settling, like him, your business in the heart of Europe. He calls it the Frankfurt Valley. Not being a German or Indian – Pedro can give you an external and independent opinion and some expert advice on his past experiences.

    Join us “The State of the Indo-German Startup Ecosystem ” on 8th!


11:30 CET / 16:00 IST

  • Workshop – Germany Trade and Invest: Startups go International – start with Germany!
    Don’t believe Germany is digital? Don’t believe Germany is open for startups? To get answers join our session focusing on the German eco-systems for startups. The session provides you with an insight of the digital landscape for startups and young entrepreneurs in Germany. Our industry experts will provide you with an overview of various industries of the indo German startup week. You will get chance to interact with GTAI’s industry and finance experts in this session and find out more about business opportunities in GermanySeema Bhardwaj (Director India, Germany Trade & Invest)
    Asha-Maria Sharma (Senior Manager Inv. Consulting Digital & Service Industries – Industrie 4.0/ Internet of Things, Germany Trade & Invest)
    Stefan di Bitonto (Deputy Director Mechanical & Electronic Technologies, Germany Trade & Invest)
    Daniel Stephens (Manager Finance and Incentives, Germany Trade & Invest)
F*CKUP NIGHT

13:30 CET / 18:00 IST

  • Welcome
    Dan Ram (Moderator)
    Julian Zix (GINSEP)


13:45 CET / 18:15 IST

  • F*CKUP NIGHT & Networking
    Christian Sassin (Educaro)
    Santhosh Jayaprakash (Ankercloud)
    Vidya Munde-Müller (Givetastic)


15:15 CET / 19:45 IST

  • Thanks & Goodbye
    DanRam (Moderator)

 

PITCH MARATHON & EXPO

08:00 CET / 12:30 IST

  • Sector 1: Advanced Analytics
    Moderator: Eileen Trenkmann (GINSEP)


10:00 CET / 14:30 IST

  • Sector 2: Digital Health
    Moderator: Jasmin Kailath (GINSEP)


12:00 CET / 16:30 IST

  • Sector 3: Intelligent IoT
    Moderator: Eileen Trenkmann (GINSEP)


14:00 CET / 18:30 IST

  • Sector 4: Mobility
    Moderator: Jasmin Kailath (GINSEP)
FLAGSHIP DAY

09:00 CET / 13:30 IST

  • Registrations


09:30 CET / 14:00 IST

  • Grand Opening – GINSEP Welcome
    Julian Zix (Project Lead GINSEP, German Startups Association)


09:45 CET / 14:15 IST

  • Keynote: Startup India
    Deepak Bagla (Managing Director and CEO, Invest India)


09:55 CET / 14:25 IST

  • Keynote: Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy
    Thomas Jarzombek (Commissioner for the Digital Industry and Startups, Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy)


10:05 CET / 14:35 IST

  • Keynote: SAP
    Sindhu Gangadharan (SVP and Managing Director, SAP Labs India)


10:15 CET / 14:45 IST

  • Panel: Collaborate to Innovate: Role of corporates in engaging startups to drive Innovation
    Sindhu Gangadharan (SVP and Managing Director, SAP Labs India)
    Gerd Hoefner (Managing Director and President, Siemens Healthineers)
    Dattatri Salagame (CEO, President, Managing Director, Robert Bosch Engineering and Business Solutions)
    Manu Saale (Managing Director & CEO at Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India MBRDI)
    Moderator: Dan Ram


11:00 CET / 15:30 IST

  • Startup Showcase
    Winner of the Pitch Marathon of the four sectors: Advanced Analytics, Digital Health, Intelligent IoT, Mobility
    Moderator: DanRam


11:45 CET / 16:15 IST

  • Panel: Exploring Soft-landing Possibilities for Indo-German Startups
    PM Riyas (Project Director, Kerala Startup Mission)
    Ravi Narayan (CEO, T-Hub, Hyderabad)
    Karolin Hewelt (Managing Director, RCKT (Digital Hubs)
    Rainer Seider (Head of Unit – Foreign Trade, European Economic Policy, Development Cooperation, AsiaBerlin)
    Moderator: DanRam


11:45 CET / 16:15 IST

  • Panel: Scaling startups to create a global innovation supply chain
    Daniel Dilger (Ventures Director, STARTUP AUTOBAHN powered by Plug and Play)
    Juliane Frommter (NEXT STEP INDIA @ German Accelerator)
    Deepak Padaki (Executive Vice President, Group Head of Strategy & Chief Risk Officer at, Infosys)
    Moderator: DanRam


12:30 CET / 17:00 IST

  • Panel: Female Entrepreneurship: Women Leaders and Entrepreneurs – Forging ahead, breaking the mould
    Lina Behrens (Managing Director of Flying Health, Vice President at German Startup Association)
    Ullas Marar (Advisor – Women’s Economic Empowerment Project, GIZ)
    Deepthi Ravula (Chief Executive Officer, WE Hub)
    Sowmya Thyagarajan (Co – Founder & CEO, Fovia Tech GmbH)
    Moderator: Reena Dayal (Director Garage, Microsoft India; Quantum Computing Leader at Microsoft India)


12:30 CET / 17:00 IST

  • Panel: Going international with your research-based start-ups: Opportunities from India and Germany
    Alexander Brem (Professor, University of Stuttgart)
    Dr. Arun Shanbagh (Chief Innovation Officer, Manipal Academy of Higher Education)
    Varinder Singh (MOKSH, Winner of Entrepreneurship prize at Falling Walls Lab in India)
    Moderator: Dr. Katja Lasch (Director, DWIH New Delhi)


13:15 CET / 17:45 IST

  • Panel: Investor Panel – Shift from Profitability to Survival: Impressions of Indo-German investors amidst the pandemic
    Dr. Maximilan Bock (Investment Manager, High-Tech Gründerfonds)
    Sebastian Schuetze (Manager, Millennium Venture Capital AG)
    Rohan Malhotra (Co-Founder Managing Director, Good Capital)
    Moderator: Angela De Giacomo (Investment Manager, Bissell Family Office)


14:00 CET / 18:30 IST

  • Vote of Thanks
    Julian Zix (Projct Lead GINSEP, German Startups Association)
    Amrita Gandikota (Indian Representative GINSEP, German Startups Association)
    Moderator: DanRam

* only for pre-selected startups

Speaker

Thomas Jarzombek

Deepak Bagla

Karolin Hewelt

PM Riyas

Juliane Frömmter

Julian Zix

Iris Braun

Debasis Chakraborty

Sindhu Gangadharan

Rainer Seider

Sowmya Thyagarajan

Dr. Katja Lasch

Lina Behrens

Christian Sassin

Saravjeet Singh Chahal

Daniel Stephens

Gerd Hoefner

Deepthi Ravula

Ullas Marar

Santosh Jayaprakash

Sebastian Schuetze

Dr. Maximilian Bock

Dr. Alexander Brem

Seema Bhardwaj

Gautam Anand

Dattatri Salagame

Ravi Narayan

Angela De Giacomo

 Varinder Singh

Vidya Munde-Mueller

Deepak Padaki

DanRam (Moderator)

Stefan di Bitonto

Manu Saale

Reena Dayal

Dr. Arun Shanbagh

Amrita Gandikota

Daniel Dilger

Rohan Malhotra

Pedro Ferreira

Asha-Maria Sharma

Network Partners

If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact Amrita Gandikota: amrita.gandikota@deutschestartups.org